Give Me the Details

Sometimes when I’m writing a blog post, it just won’t come into being the way I want it to. What’s the problem? One of two things. Maybe I don’t know what I want to say. Or, maybe I’m just not being specific.

Details are a core component of good writing. They paint pictures in people’s minds. Almost always, if you have a choice between making vague generalizations and telling a specific story, tell that story.

Show me the dust bunnies, the cobblestones, the breakfast bagels of life. Then I’ll be interested.

DetailsBlog

Leave a Reply

