The Writer with Friends

This July I read an article by Carlos Cooper titled Be a Writer with Friends, published by The Write Practice. It was partly luck that I read this article, but it connected deeply with me, and I responded to its invitation to “write about why you think other writers make the best of friends” and posted my work in the comments. To my utter delight, before the day was out I had received encouraging comments from other writers, and from Carlos Cooper himself.
“Be a Writer with Friends” was an interesting article to me because I so strongly identified with the author’s struggles and his writer’s mentality. But I don’t think this article’s appeal is limited to writers. Any artist can identify with the struggle for self-expression. Any person could benefit from reading this article and applying its call to action-a call to take a chance and come out into the world, make connections, and foster relationships.

Leave a Reply

